Latest Posts

Turkish Lira Crisis: “As for the one who disregards My message, he will have a miserable life”

The Turkish Lira hit a record low this week, and so far this year has lost 40% of its value against the dollar. In response Erdogan said, “They have got dollars, we have got our people, our right, our Allah.”

Erdogan was widely ridiculed for this statement. Yes, we do have Allah (Most High) but the solution to this crisis is not to pray to Allah while at the same time disobeying Him and implementing a riba (interest) based economic system with a fiat currency.

Read More

The Caliphate’s transition to the Gold Standard


Introductory Remarks

In his tract on monetary reform, John Maynard Keynes referred to gold as a barbarous relic, whose rigidity had fettered the world from economic freedom and prosperity. He spoke at a time when the Occident were suffering from macroeconomic anaemia and were yearning for a solution. In sheer desperation, fiat money became the drug that gave growth-addicts what they craved for in the short-run. However, years after its introduction, the fiat system has induced far more volatility than it sought to resolve. In truth, Keynes failed to realise that barbarity was a trait not of gold but of fiat, insofar as it has plagued the world with monetary anarchy. In fact, the very system he consigned to history has never been more relevant than it is today.

Read More

Boris Burka Comments: “Hatred has appeared out of their mouths, but what their breasts hide is far worse.”

Former British Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson, like many other failed politicians, saw an opportunity to boost his credibility this week, by attacking Muslim women and comparing them to ‘bank robbers’ simply because they wear Islamic dress.

This attack by some of the Jews and Christians (People of the book) is not new, and Allah warns us to remain vigilant against their plans and to remain steadfast on Islam. If we do this then their plots cannot harm us and in fact they will bring Muslims closer to Islam.

Read More

Tafseer Surah Tin

The following is based on a translation of Dr Fadhel al Samarrai’s Tafseer of Surah Tin. 

والتين والزيتون * وَطُورِ سِينِينَ * وهاذا البلد الأمين * لَقَدْ خَلَقْنَا الإنسان في أَحْسَنِ تَقْوِيمٍ * ثُمَّ رَدَدْنَاهُ أَسْفَلَ سَافِلِينَ * إِلاَّ الذينءَامَنُواْ وَعَمِلُواْ الصالحات فَلَهُمْ أَجْرٌ غَيْرُ مَمْنُونٍ * فَمَا يُكَذِّبُكَ بَعْدُ بالدين * أَلَيْسَ الله بِأَحْكَمِ الحاكمين

(1) By the fig and the olive (2) and Mount Sinai (3) and this safe land, (4) We created man in the finest mould. (5) Then We reduced him to the lowest of the low, (6) except for those who have iman and do right actions: they will have a reward which never fails. (7) What could make you deny the Reckoning after this? (8) Is Allah not the most just of Judges?

(Surah At-Tin)

The sura begins with the oath: والتين والزيتون ‘By the fig and the olive’ which are two well-known trees and the mufasireen have cited several reasons for mentioning these two trees.

Read More

“The example of my ummah is like the rain. It is not known whether the initial part or the latter part is good.”

This has been reproduced from Ottoman Dynasty Foundation.

A hundred years ago, Ottoman soldiers entrusted these banknotes to Palestinian merchant, Ragheb Hilmi Al-Halul when they were retreating from Palestine and said: “When we come back, we will take our money”. Ragheb Hilmi Al-Halul family has been keeping these banknotes for a century.

The Prophet Muhammad ﷺ said:

مثل أمتي مثل المطر لا يدرى أوله خير أم آخره

“The example of my ummah is like the rain. It is not known whether the initial part or the latter part is good.”
(Sunan Tirmidhi, Hadith: 2869)